on not moving

We’re in a holding pattern. Toby is down, then up. Yesterday he was down, and I was consumed all day, thinking of him.  Then after a short walk, some hamburger (extra lean beef) and smoked gouda cheese, he perked up a bit. When Alex came home, he greeted her at the door. When Steve came home, he went nuts.

I am in a funk, and feeling guilty, because it’s spring, and who is in a funk in the spring? I am tired of tofu, and spinach and almonds. I want an exciting, challenging, meaty (yes, I said meaty) project at work.  I ran across a quote the other day that said “you can’t expect anything different to happen, until you do something different” (or something like that).

I thought of the quote when I woke up this morning.

Trying…to appreciate, to be gentle with myself, and to imagine something different.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to on not moving

  1. Andrea says:

    Thinking of you guys, and hoping Toby is having a good day!

  2. pam says:

    I’m also thinking of you. It’s hard not be in a funk when you have so much on your mind.

  3. Lisa says:

    I think your worry about Toby affects every aspect of your mindset. My thoughts and prayers are with you. Good thing we are going into fresh veggie season. That may save you. And chocolate. xoxoxo

  4. Nicolle says:

    I really love that quote! Don’t feel guilty about your funk, just ride it through. I often forget to be gentle with myself, and this post is a beautiful reminder. Thank you.

    Sending many prayers for you and Toby!

Leave a Reply

