the napkin philosopher returns

I picked it up on Facebook. And then I picked up a pen, which didn’t work. And then I picked up another. And the whole basket of pens, and finally found one that kind of worked. That is one of the strange mysteries of our home, that we can be all about making art, but we can never find a working pen or a clean piece of paper. But I didn’t fret, until I realized that our new, lovely and organized kitchen somehow developed not one (which would be acceptable), or two (marginal), but three (now embarrassing) junk drawers.  Which isn’t great for that corner of my life. The one with the water container that never found a home. Maybe we should have done the water filter system after all. And it’s kind of a mess over there with the basket full of old rags for cleaning Toby when he comes in from the muddy back yard. Oh, and the yard is such a mess…all that rain. Not that I can see it, since the windows are so dirty, and the dirt really shows with all the sun…

And then I looked back at the napkin, and recognized a message that worked for me. Afterall, do is so 2010. Just be, and the three (ouch) junk drawers will figure it out on their own. And the sun, that’s good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

