today I am loving…

A two-day weekend that felt like three….movies (Social Network and Blue Valentine, we’ll be discussing BV a little later, ok?), Toby at the dogpark (romping rather than running, and totally exhausted afterwards, so maybe not a great idea, but it sure made him happy to have all those dogs to sniff), a happy, engaged, active family (projects, anyone?), the sound of rain, a husband who showed up with purple tulips and fresh strawberries last night, and watching the Grammy Awards without feeling like an old person. I kind of loved it all. Not to say that I wasn’t confused much of the time, but I thought it was great and only fell asleep twice.

Oh, and a little project I conjured up last week. I decided to show a little coffee love on coffee|served daily and collected 24 photos to show today, one every half hour. In my imagination this would take me an afternoon. Once again, my imagination and reality didn’t quite connect. I also attempted to paint a valentine with coffee, which didn’t really work out. Ending up going for the Jackson Pollack look. But good fun by my definition. You should come over and check it out.

Oh, and you should love someone today. Yourself, your dog, your family, your friends….or maybe someone you don’t even know.

Happy Hearts and Coffee Day.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

