you have my respect

This morning I woke up to clear skies. Steve is headed to the golf course for the back 9 before work. I see that Miss Alex may have to wipe some dew off the Jeep’s window, but no ice. I am thinking of a photo I want to take outside, and will have to put on slippers. I wonder if I’ll need to wear a jacket today, or if a sweater is enough. We had three days of drippy fog here, without a break, and yesterday’s sunshine was most welcome. It will be here all week. 61 and above.

And then I remembered the rest of you, who are waiting for the snow. And I really don’t know how you do it. Live in the snow I mean. For more than a few days. For weeks, months.

Seriously, it seems like a hard way to live. To get around. You can’t just button up your sweater and walk down the street for a coffee, and sit outside. Or ride your bike to work. Barbequeing could be a serious challenge.

Sure you have your beautiful photos of snow and red berries, and snow angels and birds coming to your artfully placed feeders (with just a dusting of snow on top). And I am jealous.  And that hot chocolate thing, You have that (we have that too, but it’s not quite the same). I am actually really, really  jealous of the snow days. But the truth is, Northern California is a pretty good gig.

You, with the snowstorm comin’….you know who you are. You have my respect. I couldn’t do it.

Perhaps you should consider a visit out west.

Good luck. Stay warm, and have some hot chocolate for me.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to you have my respect

  1. I’m packed and ready to come. The airport, however, is a little backed up at the moment.

Leave a Reply

