just one more really, really quick look back

The New Year’s weekend was lovely. Rain and friends and fancy cheese and a clean stationary drawer and a day in San Francisco. And lots and lots of time in sweats and slippers.  But before we move into 2011, I just have to proclaim…I FINISHED PROJECT 365!!!!!!! You can see it here (My Life|Served Daily blog), and here (my Flickr page, one set). For all my complaining, I am happy I did it. I love having visual reminders of my year, especially the small, ordinary moments. I became a better photographer, and I think I became a better “noticer” and “pauser” of my life. And, I am still going to keep a photo diary for 2011…because I really can’t help myself now. Here are a few of my favorites from the group…

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to just one more really, really quick look back

  1. I am so so so so so impressed with your stick-to-itiveness and all your gorgeous shots. You really have become quite a photographer, incorporating motion (the jumping!), color, still lifes (still lives?), and risk-taking. You’ve noticed and captured so many wonderful moments. Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

