while everyone else was finishing (or starting) their shopping…

Kate and I were floating in the hot pool at Indian Springs Spa in Calistoga. It’s one of our favorite pre-holiday traditions. I brought two books and my knitting, but forgot my reading glasses. Which meant that I had to spend the day floating and sitting and getting a massage, and eating delicious cheese and walnut bread from Bouchon Bakery. And then for variety, I wandered to the Buddha Pond and sat by the fireplace and drank hibiscus tea. It was lovely. On our drive home, the sun peeked through the clouds, just enough for a rainbow. Sigh.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

