fry day

It was an exhausting week. Two week’s of work rolled into one, with some surprises and new opportunities tossed in. I rode my bike to work (Steve rides it home), which helped my knee and my brain (and possibly my heart, but we don’t want to take this exercise appreciation thing too far). I even went to the gym without Steve.

I intended to post my 365 photos from the week, but WordPress tells me I’ve exceeded my upload quota.  I haven’t had enough coffee to deal with that yet. And really, I don’t have anything pithy to say.

Tomorrow I’m taking Alex and her new friend, a Danish exchange student, to San Francisco for the day. I am hoping to convince Steve that it would be more fun to join us than it would be  to stay home and clean out the garage so he can fit a car in it. He started to sway when I said, “if you stay home, maybe you can go buy the new refrigerator.”  I figure it’s a win-win for me either way (though I would like his company more than a stainless steel french door fridge…then again).

Time to go…happy weekend.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

