abundant sunshine

That’s what the newspaper promised me this morning. I thought those were two particularly nice words…paired thoughtfully and offering a generous promise for a good day.

It’s been a fine week, but I gotta tell you, we’re slammin’ at work. Yesterday there were so many production pieces flying that I was having to reset my brain every ten minutes. It was like the plate spinning circus act, except it was with projects that all had immediate deadlines, snafus (big and small) and clients who really felt they were the only ones in my life (which I think is a good thing). We came home and made a tasty egg scramble (breakfast for dinner=comfort food) and cuddled up on the couch with Miss Alex for a Dog the Bounty Hunter marathon.

I kind of love Dog the Bounty Hunter, and especially his wife. If I told you how many episodes we watched I would embarrass myself and my family.

And today, two new client meetings.

Abundance. No complaints.

But seriously, how is it not Friday yet?

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

