progress and a moosehead

The chairs arrived. I think I love them. They aren’t the Eames chairs, but they have a post-modern very clean vibe (they’re from West Elm).

We have a new plan for the paint, one that allows me to keep the green tea color on one small wall. I think I love Steve for that, at least for the good effort.

We have the doorskin for the chalkboard backsplash.

Rosalie let me take home a silk rag rug that could be perfect (it’s handy working over the coolest store in Davis).

Majid comes today to finish the lighting, install our sink, dishwasher and stovetop.

And I found this:

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

