on being a grownup

I am certain the grown up thing to blog about during my grown up (53!) birthday week would be the signs of maturity, adulthood, comfort in my own skin, peace within. All that stuff.

Yawn.

Last night we started the birthday week with a adventure to a grown up restaurant in Sacramento (!) with Dick and Gail. Ella is lovely, and sophisticated and everyone who is anyone was there. The mayor with his intended, the weather woman from Channel 13, and to our fascination, identical twin brothers, about 35 years old, dressed identically, with identical shoulder length brown hair…except one had a right side part, and the other had a left side part. All they were missing was the mirror between them. Gail and I checked out the ceiling (shutters), the shoes and purses of others, the rocks in the bathroom sink, and the waiter.

We had a wonderful time, and drank and ate just right (well, two bites too many, but that’s all). On the way home I wanted to show Dick my iPhone Fart sound app. But I was dismayed to find I had deleted it….and I didn’t pout. And for that, I believe I earned a few points towards my grown up status. That’s plenty, I think.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

