just in case you missed it

Yes, I know you didn’t, but let me repeat myself (because that’s what I do).  I spent the weekend on the West Shore of Lake Tahoe alone. I drove that road around Emerald Bay (10 mile an hour hairpin turns, with nothing between you and the cliff below except for bicycle riders) alone, checked into a bed and breakfast alone, ate salads and drank wine on my patio alone, and sat on the lake shore alone. I wandered around (even uphill sometimes) and took photos alone. It was lovely for a day. Really lovely. Not quite as lovely as seeing Steve and Alex return from their backpacking trip, but pretty darn  lovely. A few photos of my alone time.

Oh, I did have coffee with the Queen. She was lovely, as well.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to just in case you missed it

  1. LisaF says:

    I have a shot of a pier going off into the ocean from Cancun! It’s one of my favorite vacay pics. I know what you mean by the blue color. I never “touch up” my Caribbean pics either.

Leave a Reply

