for marie

Steve’s cousin Marie is the sweetest of the cousin clan. We call her Re.

She is my age and has a son Alex’s age. She took care of Alex when she was a baby. I couldn’t have left her with anyone else. She’s lovely and kind and carries a parasol. She has flowing dark hair, loving eyes and a bright smile.

She also has cancer. It is Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma (Diffuse Large B Cell) Stage 4 and is throughout the entire body, but mainly in the bone marrow. The cancer lymphocytes have Epstein Bar virus. I don’t know what all of those words mean, but I am certain she needs all the strength, love, courage and faith she can muster. Today she starts chemo. The procedure will last from 10:30-5:00. I don’t usually do posts like this, but I am asking you, if you can, to send a small prayer, or a bit of energy and love her way. Thank you.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to for marie

  1. leslye says:

    I am sad to hear this, Kim. Am sending prayers aloft and love to Marie.

  2. happy says:

    all your way Marie!!!

  3. anniespickns says:

    Sending my strongest prayers for Marie and you and Steve and will continue for as long as you need the extra help.

  4. Marie says:

    Oh Kim, thank you for the kind words and I am truly grateful for the prayers. Your cards and emails are so encouraging. I love you! Re

  5. Kathy Ertola says:

    Its a cousin love-fest, right? I mean, in this family, the “cousins” are over-powering, strong, filled with hope, and LOADS OF LOVE. Thats the blessing, ya know…we don’t have to see each other every day…but when we just think of each other theres a smile that comes over us… RIGHT? Yep, I knew it…. love to all my cousins…and to cousin Re… you have people you don’t even know that are praying for you… THATS THE GIFT. love cousin, kath

Leave a Reply

