sisters

I’ve never had a sister. I have brothers, and the two-daughter concept puzzled me at first. What would I do with two girls? What would they do with each other? I had brief moment of panic, imagining my life overrun with pink dresses and Barbies. The pink dresses did happen (for Kate, never for Alex), and so did the bin of Barbies. But the pink didn’t seem to hurt them, as they both clearly own their own space in the world (I remember hearing Kate and Margot discuss which gowns their Barbies would wear to the lab, as they were PhD Barbies). The girls have also been good sons to Steve. And that sister thing? See for yourself. Kate’s boyfriend, Brendan, took these photos of the girls when we were on our vacation last week. Consider this your Christmas card preview.

This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

