and it’s only wednesday…

Sigh, I don’t have much to offer you in exchange for your click today. I was thinking about vuvuzelas, and how the sound is charmingly annoying, but the name….well, I just really don’t need that in my vocabulary. I struggled all the years I had a Volvo station wagon (loved, loved, loved that car)…when the bagger at the grocery store would walk out with me, I would have to ENUNCIATE like heck, or just say “it’s the red station wagon”. Just not a place I want to go back to, you know?

And then I was going to write about my recent (two-day old) fascination with Keeping up with the Kardashians, and why would Bruce Jenner let himself be seen that way? And is it foolish to imagine that I could watch ONLY until I can tell them apart, and then stop? Will I be able to step away from the unreality of reality tv? And how embarrassing would it be if ANYONE outside of my home knew about this? My smart and respectful card (which is already hanging by a thread I tell you) would certainly be revoked.

And those random two items, when accompanied by a third, could possibly muster up a blog post. There is Kate’s latest concept for an art project, the one that left me (me!) speechless. But I promised her I wouldn’t blog about it until it was inching closer to reality.  So I got nothin’ else (see what tv brain rot does to you?).  Just this, from our walk on Sunday morning:

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to and it’s only wednesday…

  1. LisaF says:

    It’s never a disappointment coming here, even on days like this one! I’ve missed seeing you in my comments lately. Is all okay?

  2. leslye says:

    Ok, yesterday, your vuvuzelas comment just had me chuckling (and looking it up, cause ya know I’m not much of a sports fan). Today, the word kicked off an email I received about WordPress updates: “Arm your vuvuzelas: WordPress 3.0, the thirteenth major release of WordPress and the culmination of half a year of work by 218 contributors…” Wow, into the lexicon in two seconds flat..

Leave a Reply

