five good things | berry good edition

I am amused by: Toby, spying a fellow dog on the bike trail (from the upstairs window) and pounding down the stairs, out the doggie door, to greet him with his morning bark-a-thon. Neighbors…probably not so amused.

I am grateful for: The first cup of  6 am coffee, strong…quiet…ready to help me take on the day.

I am delighted by: Berries, every kind. Not just strawberries anymore, but those boysenberries and a little vanilla frozen yogurt (non fat of course). Who needs Ben and Jerry’s?

I am surprised by: How much I am liking exercise this week. And how much it affected me when I skipped it. I might have to make it a priority or something. Go figure.

I  am happy that: Dad is still watching his beloved Lakers (and really, how long does this end of season championship tournament thingy go on?). What will he do when it’s over? By the way, both Dad and Toby had great check ups last week. Happy x5 for that.

This entry was posted in Five Good Things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to five good things | berry good edition

  1. LisaF says:

    I really need to do one of these again. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

