please, summer… not so fast

It was 85 degrees today (Monday). It felt hot. Last summer I thought my maximum tolerance was 92 degrees. I don’t think this is a good sign.

My coping strategy for summer 2009 was to not complain about the heat with my outside voice. I reasoned that if I didn’t give voice to the complaining, I wouldn’t feel it. And that didn’t really work out.

This year I am going to complain freely, and then open a beer freely.

Doing that now. Blue Moon, in a wine glass, with a slice of lemon. Would you like to join me?

This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to please, summer… not so fast

  1. Nicole says:

    Oh man, Blue Moon has been my “go-to” for the past several months. In fact, bought a six pack last night! I’ll save it, though, for the Cinco De Mayo dinner I’m cooking tomorrow night. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

