tuesday, already

Heads up….I don’t think I am going to have much for you this week.

Crazy, crazy busy at the studio. Busier than we have been in a year. Steve works most nights. I try to go to my quiet place at night, just so I can get through the next day. Oh hey, that’s Steve eating his oatmeal in the studio this morning. Seems like forever ago. See those stacks on the table? All separate projects. Most for the US Bicycling Hall of Fame, including a COW BELL!  Others too. All good, but all with deadlines of this week, or last week.

Going to Chico on Thursday to spend a day with the design department.  am nervous about what I am going to wear and say, because after all these years (31!), I still kind of want to be cool and not just someone’s mom. I had this really clever idea for my part of the presentation, but I’m not sure it’s going to work out. And the outfit Kate and Elle both approved and encouraged? Still working on that one, too. Kate said I would look like a hip visual arts professor. Steve said I did, but with his inside voice I think he said, “and not in a good way.”

It’s raining. Again. Which is ok because we get to see blue sky at the end of the day. But I am so over wiping down the muddy dog. And despite my exercise and salads and water today, I’d really like some ice cream right now.

I’ll be back on Wednesday.  If you have an extra hour or two, could you send it my way?

P.S. Tried the sweater on again this morning, this time with black pants and a black tank….much better. Still kind of a lot of look for me. Working on working it.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to tuesday, already

  1. elle says:

    I so hope it works. It’s a great cardigan! xo

Leave a Reply

