monday, welcome

I love weekends like this. Enough sunshine to get outside, enough rain to stay inside. Enough laundry to feel accomplished, and enough wine to keep me from whining. Enough quiet to help me settle down and hear myself think (or not think, which is also quite nice). Day 100 of Project 365. Had a blast eavesdropping as Alex tried to educate her dear friend about The Beatles, The Clash and Simon and Garfunkel. Filled the birdfeeders. Two magazines, a book and five newspapers (two on Saturday, three on Sunday). Lovely meals, a new spring tablecloth and freshly trimmed wheatgrass (and yes, I know it’s a little weird how happy these pots of wheatgrass make me).

Planned some spring and summer vacation-related activities…and generally felt like my life was manageable again. I even heard the words “wow, I feel really happy” and it sounded like it came from…me.

Welcome Monday. Let’s have a good one.

P.S. It’s 6:46 am and I just read this story by my blog friend, Katie. Monday’s already off to a nice start. You’ll like it too, I think.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to monday, welcome

  1. kitchendoor says:

    Hey that’s me! Thanks so much.

    Also, I think there are like five more episodes this season, and Bones will probably change her brilliant mind. At least…I hope she does. HE JUST LOVES HER SO MUCH.

    But yeah, tell Alex I’m right there with her.

Leave a Reply

