nothin’ but a friday

Um, so now I know what most bloggers don’t post every day. Because, you know I have opinions, but I am really pretty sure most of them are only worth the moment it takes for them to fly between my ears. In that empty space. Or the too-full space…whatever.

Here’s some good news. We are really busy at the studio. Busier than we have been in the past 16 months. Lots of new clients, doing proactive work, investing in branding, messaging and doing something great. Old clients, who are trusting and easy to work with. Meaningful stuff, corporate stuff, experimental stuff…and lots and lots of bike stuff. People are behaving the way they used to…which means everyone is in a hurry. Clients haven’t been in a hurry in a long, long time. I don’t know if this means the recession is turning, but it’s a good, healthy sign.

It does mean we are really busy, and focused, and don’t have time to ponder much beyond work, and I can’t chase down every blog post about Sandra Bullocks douchebag of a husband, or ruminate on the shock of white hair I just noticed on my head (not gray…white!), or what happened this week when there was no coffee in the house (it wasn’t pretty). I can’t confess that I have been watching American Idol. And I would never, ever, ever confess that I watched America’s Next Top Model (ever!).

So I am going to work, and I will probably show up there Saturday and Sunday too….and I promise to muster up an opinion about something. In the meantime, have a happy weekend.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

