hiving out

For the past week I have had flu-like symptoms. Not the flu, just the extras, like muscle aches and chills and general why isn’t my body connectedness. So I’ve been taking ibuprofen. And it worked so great, that I took more of it. I did look at the bottle, and knew I might be overdoing it. I promised myself I would quit, soon. And then yesterday morning I woke up with hives, everywhere. So I checked in with Dr. Google and saw that rashes were indeed an allergic reaction to ibuprofen. I  went to work and made it until about 3:00 pm. Then I came home, popped some Benadryl, and slept from 5 pm until 7 am. I am puffy and not pretty. The kind of achy that makes be grateful I can wear sweats to work today. I am drinking coffee, which is a very good sign. And that’s all she wrote.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

