indian springs, part two

So we spend the day in the hot springs with the noodles, until our brains and bodies were resembling noddles themselves. We tried to play Bananagrams, and even that seemed challenging. Steve finished Michael Chabon’s book, Manhood for Amateurs. I read O (Orprah’s magazine). I did have a book with me, so I get partial credit for intent. I also had a nail file. However, I just couldn’t be bothered with either.  Mostly we lazed in the sun and in the pool.

And then, a  little more early evening wandering, and sitting and do-nothing-ing.

The gratitude tree. I am grateful for 33 years of Steve.

I’m relaxed too, but I do note a very subtle furrow in my brow. Perhaps this would do the trick.

Perfect.

This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

