hello, three-day weekend

It’s been a long week. Mostly good. But this three day weekend with just the right combination of planned activity and unplanned unactivity is very welcome. Alex is flying to San Diego to visit cousins, colleges and grandparents (Steve’s parents spend part of the winter there). Steve and I have a date with new friends Friday night, and on Saturday we’re going to Indian Springs in Calistoga.  Go ahead, click on the link, I can wait. Massages and hot springs and picnic lunch at the pool and dinner with lovely wine. And that’s all….then two more days, waiting for us to enjoy.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to hello, three-day weekend

  1. Grover says:

    Well, I did click on Indian Springs and I did see all the photos on your later post. Looks like you are having a great time. How appropriate they have a Buddha in the spa.
    Cathy has taken some of our customers on several different times to the spa there and the mud baths.
    Enjoy your last day there.

  2. Happy says:

    Laura and I saw this in Sunset and were thinking of going there with my brother and his wife this fall. Looks good.

    • kimtb says:

      Craig, you will love it. The cottages are great, we’ve stayed in them several times. They have mudbaths too, but you only need to do them once in your lifetime, and I have already done them. Plus it takes a lifetime to get the mud out, if you know what I mean. We’ve explored many of the hot springs in the area, and this is by far my favorite. I’ll have all of my pix up on Flickr by the end of the week. The pool is one of my favorite places on the planet.

      >

Leave a Reply

