blog-freeness today

Good morning. Thanks for stopping by. I don’t have anything for you. Reading Lacuna, by Barbara Kingsolver. Loving the story, but it’s not very Barbara Kingsolvery….I’m not getting that thrill of the perfectly, surprisingly composed sentence that takes my breath away and I have to re-read it three times just to appreciate how she imagined those particular words together….but still enjoying having a hardcover book in my lap in the evenings…with my quilt and a cup of tea, and Alex’s oatmeal cookies, hot from the oven.

Would you like one?

I’ll be back tomorrow with something for you….in the meantime, if you love words, and haven’t discovered Wordles yet, stop over at re:design. I have a tidbit for you there.

Thank you, and you’re welcome.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to blog-freeness today

  1. kitchendoor says:

    I just started The Lacuna yesterday! We’ll have to discuss.

Leave a Reply

