dude, that’s a sick look you have going there

Steve has had the flu all week. Yes, that flu. The one I was prepared for, with three new pair of pajamas, a pile of magazines and plenty of Tivo’d Oprah. The pajamas are all very cute, especially the ones with the rubber duckies on the pants. I’ve been ready, I tell you. And he is the one who gets it. Really?

He is drinking mint tea and eating toast, but Steve just doesn’t get the finer points of a good illness.

At lunch I suggested he might want to take a shower and change out of his robot pj bottoms and Tigger sweatshirt. He admitted he had been in them for three days. I thought a change would be good…for both of us.

After work I stopped for disinfectant wipes,  many cans of soup, more bread for toast, 7 Up, and tapioca pudding. And a magazine. GQ with Clint Eastwood on the cover (“Bad Ass of the Year”). When I walked in the house Alex said, “Mom, I don’t think I have ever seen him this bad before.”

I noted concern. This is why.

Here, let me show you the entire look. Keep in mind, this man is a professional graphic designer. He is paid for creating images and brands. And he’s really good at it. I promised him I wouldn’t show his face, so he could keep some dignity about the whole issue.

I believe if he met up with Clint the Bad Ass, Clint would be scared. Very scared.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

