road trip for one, please

I’ve had four days to myself. Good, quiet, productive. Didn’t finish the list, didn’t get close to it. But I did have a great day Saturday, driving to one of my favorite places, Point Reyes Station. I had a few destinations in mind, starting with Toby’s Feed Barn, imagining they would have a section devoted to Tobywear, because doesn’t everyone want stuff with Toby’s name on it for Christmas? Alas, they didn’t get the memo, and all they had were some dusty t shirts (and branded olive oil).  I did score some awesome gifts at the used book store and at my favorite hippie/goddess shop in Inverness Park, Spirit Matters. Bought a sandwich and lemonade at Cowgirl Creamery and sat outside in the sun. And then, a quick visit to Tomales Bay. It was lovely. Here,  let me show you.

Vancouver stories tomorrow.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to road trip for one, please

  1. Gorgeous shots! That second one makes me want to get a haircut at the barber shop. I love Point Reyes. I wanted to work at the hostel out there, if that’s the spot I’m thinking of, for the killer view.

  2. kimtb says:

    Yup, that’s the spot. It’s about 1.5 hours from home. This is the first time I’ve gone without the dog and/or the family. it’s one of my favorite places… I think you and Katie should come and visit sometime!

Leave a Reply

