home alone

On Thursday morning Steve and Alex left for Vancouver. Steve comes home Sunday evening, and Alex on Tuesday evening. They’re with Kate, and I am home. Alone. For four days. My 3D Wonder Woman notebook has been working overtime with lists (which Steve does not understand. “If the point is to do what you want to do, why don’t you just do what you want to do, rather than make lists and then feel bad about what you didn’t do?”). I am planning a Saturday adventure, alone (report and pix on Monday, if I pull it off).

Also: closet cleaning, Christmas shopping, Nordstrom gift card using, Thanksgiving recipe pondering, dog parking, shoe purging, blog reorganizing, Facebook connecting, photo editing and something kinda crafty. Pedicuring, walking, and lots and lots and lots of reading. I will also burn incense (which everyone else hates but tolerates, if I do it before they wake up), play Neil Diamond (which they tolerate only if it’s in my iPod and they don’t have to listen) and take up the entire couch myself (which I do when they are here, but now I don’t have to feel a twinge of guilt).

Four days will be just enough.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

