fall ball

It didn’t go quite as we had hoped this weekend, but I sure do love how my girl shows up. She played her game, and gave it her best.  Great weather, delightful company and a nearby Starbucks, I didn’t need much more.

DSC03296

Hard to believe she’s the same one who squeals (yes, squeals) if a spider is anywhere near her.

She can’t believe spiders don’t bother me. She said, “Mom, everyone has arachnophobia, except for you.  You aren’t afraid of anything.”

I told her that it would scare the crap out of me to stand on the pitching mound, and throw to girls twice my size. Big, strong girls, with bats in their hands, who are very anxious to use them.

And that game face of her? Yup, that’s a little scary to me, too.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to fall ball

  1. Penny Hill says:

    Love love love this picture. The black-and-white gives a shivery retro feel to it.

Leave a Reply

